Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antartic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

These days, some travelers are more eager to visit locations that is not common to go, places with hard conditions for a tourist like Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. While There are disadvantages to this taste of traveling, I personally believe that we must not neglect the outnumbered benefits of so. On the one hand, many travelers and adventurers justifiably argue that there are plenty advantages to this kind of choices. From their point of view, visiting cultures like those destinations is once in a life-time opportunity and becoming familiar with their life style could be really exciting. How simple they live in that harsh situations without any common facilities like ours, could make us think more about our assets. As a result of that, we may be more grateful for what we have right now. It is also maintained that tourist may have the chance to visit unspoiled and untouched locations and views during these travels. They could see sceneries with their eyes that most people normally see it in the postcards. On the other hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that this kind of travels have several defects. Firstly, the cost of such travels are often high which is right. Also, the basic hospitality facilities like nice hotels and proper transfer are not provided like the other common travel destinations. However, I do not find this argument convincing due to the fact that the purpose of these travels is to taste hardships and feel their real lifestyle, not fancy hotels and so on. In my personal opinion, although traveling to places with difficult conditions have some drawbacks, but the merits are more prominent. Reasons like visiting new cultures and virginal views and locations are supporting my claim.