Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antartic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Traveling offers people a wide view of the world. Because humans are curious creatures, they often have an innate interest in the unknown things, so that today we witness a lot of trips to difficult and remote places in the world such as the Sahara Desert or Antarctica. In this essay, I will examine the positive and negative aspects of this phenomenon. On the one hand, these trips help the economic conditions as well as create job opportunities in the region. Since living conditions in such places are very difficult, facilities for travelers such as hotels, resorts, and restaurants can also be suitable for the natives of the area. In addition, those who travel to these areas can see things that are uniquely beautiful, and they may not be able to replicate such a unique experience anywhere else. On top of that, the experience of hard travel gives a person a sense of power and self-confidence that can affect a person's life. On the other hand, unfortunately, there has always been a direct relationship between tourist areas and environmental pollution. In fact, wherever human footprints have observed, the environment has somehow threatened. In addition, traveling to these areas is very dangerous and requires a lot of physical strength and ability. For example, in recent years we have heard various reports of people that being injured or killed during traveling to Everest. In conclusion, in my opinion, the experience of difficult traveling can be very exciting as long as the person is both physically and mentally healthy and ensures and respects to their surrounding.