It is better to have one true friend than all the acquaintances in the world.

In this contemporary era, the methods to strengthen the friendships have been modified. Many believe that all acquaintances should be preferred over a single loyal friend. However, I completely disagree with this statement as both possess equal roles. It is the basic necessity of every individual to share his emotions and for this they need a companion. A true friend is the only person who can be considered as the trustworthy to share our secrets with. As an illustration, I share my feeling with my best friend because she is the only person who is loyal to me. In addition, I can discuss my secrets which are related to unethical activities because she will not judge me. Hence, a single loyal companion is better than all the acquaintances in the world. Although one must have a true friend, the presence of intelligent and professional acquaintances is also necessary. They can help an individual to excel in every aspect of the life. For instance, my cousin has a huge list of friends, who are considered the pioneers in their respective departments. He can obtain the best suggestions from any of them because they all work in different departments. Therefore, only one friend is not needed in life, all the acquaintances can play a better role as a whole. To conclude, in this modern era, the terms and regulations to keep a long lasting friendship have been changed. Many opine that a person should be accompanied with one true friend rather than all the acquaintances. However, I completely disagree with this statement as both are considered accountable to play equal parts.