Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better lime to be alive than now. with this opinion?

It is true that technology and science and other developments have transformed the way we live, making it much easier than before. Some people believe that we are living the best time of mankind, However, I disagree with this opinion and I believe that it is important to consider the main issues that humanity tackles nowadays. On the one hand, although our ancestors did not have many of our inventions, they enjoyed a much more calm and simple period of time. In this way, before the arrival of the industrialized revolution there were few options for each person. In fact, most of them were farmers who enjoyed more time with their family and friends. By contrast, our modern lifestyle seems to be stressful and without enough time to enjoy life. Furthermore, breakthroughs have brought also relevant problems. Obesity is a good example, we have now the internet, video games and other technology advances which have encouraged us to live a sedentary lifestyle as a result of it. On the other hand, I also believe that as long as the human race evolves more advantages would appear for us. Firstly, we are now living more than at any time. In fact, improvements in medicine allow us to have a better quality of life. For example, in medieval times most of the children suffer from measles and a great number of them die at an early age. In the 20th century, those illnesses have been prevented due to great inventions such as vaccines and antibiotics. Secondly, it is undeniable the benefits that came with the creation of the Internet, our way of communication has dramatically changed, leading to interactions between people all over the world in an easy way. To sum up, it is clear to me that although we have made great progress over the last years, there are still important issues to face and I believe that all ages experiment its own challenges.