The First car on British roads appeared in 1888. By the year 2020, there may be 20 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

In the past, there was only a couple of cars on the road, but in these days there are several models and approximately 20 million cars on the road and these statistics are only for Great Britain. There are some both pros and cons about this situation. I think the government have to encourage people to use public transportation more. This amount of increase might be dangerous for pedestrians and also air quality. On the other hand, personal car makes the life much more easier. For instance, you have to go somewhere, but you don't have too much time. If you have a personal car, you can easily go anywhere you want in several minutes. Also, it's clearly more comfortable than the public transportation, such as bus, train or subway. However, our earth is suffering from air pollution and ozone layer thinning nowadays. These are the causes of uncontrolled car ownership and usage laws. I agreed that the government has to limit citizens maximum car amount. Moreover, the government has to extend the public transportation opportunities. Citizens must use the public transportation for decrease the air pollution and traffic. Of course, this is the government's job. They have to encourage the people to use public transportation more. Maybe lowering the prices will help. If people use public transportation more, they will be happy after they accustomed, because they will get rid of the traffic for their whole life and this might help to gain a time. To summarize, the government has to limit and control their citizen's rights. They shouldn't be free in this situation because our world is getting worse and worse. We have to change the world.