It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents.

Life on campus has a certain influence on students' lives and their performance. Although, living with parents has several benefits, this lifestyle has a number of negative aspects. While living away from their colleges, some students will deprived of attending various extra sports and recreational activities. The reason is that not all of them would be able to travel some distance to and from their colleges for various reasons such as bad weather, household chores or financial considerations. This will deprive students of developing their teamwork and communication skills. Students cannot learn like campus students and they would spend more time searching a book. However, with the absence of parental care, students will have to shoulder all troubles of life. They manage their personal finance on their own gradually developing certain skills necessary for their future life. Additionally, thanks to their shared accommodation, students might learn how to live and work in harmony with others. They also have a good opportunity to make friends with other students and develop lasting friendship with them. Students who live on campus have all the necessary conditions to study and improve their knowledge. For example, all colleges, have libraries and conference halls. Students who live on campus can use these facilities even after classes not only to do their homework, but also expand their knowledge on various subjects. In conclusion, based on these comparisons, I'd like to say that living on campus far away from home seems to be a good idea than living in the same home with parents.