It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents.

Student accommodation wields direct influences in their life and academic performance I uphold the conviction that it is more necessary for student life to be spent a long distance from their parents. Life on campus may be more advantageous for university students. It is undeniable that with the absence of parental care, students seem to have a chance to shoulder almost all the blame for their private life, ranging from doing household chores to manage personal finance, meticulously preparing certain life skills for their later life. Additionally, thanks to their shared accommodation, students might learn how to live and work in harmony with others, giving rise to improvements in social skills. Finally, students can accomplish higher academic outcomes by dint of mutual aid and support from friends by sharing learning materials or developing proper study strategies for each other, facilitating their study when sharing the room. However, although living with parents during student life may bring several benefits ranging from parental care to feeling of safety, this lifestyle can be more detrimental. In fact, commuting to universities from home daily may deprive various students of a remarkable time which should have been allocated for for participating in recreational and extracurricular activities or sports events with a view to enhancing their physical health and develop their teamwork skills or communication competences. This physical stamina and these soft skills are prerequisites for paving the way for academic as well as professional success. In other words, were it not for these soft skills which appear easier to be developed in a self-reliant life, students would be at a disadvantage in the process of accumulating academic knowledge and professional qualifications for future employment. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned explanations, it seems to me that enjoying campus life far from their parents is a more sensible decision than living under the same roof with their parents.