Some people think that dangerous sports such as boxing, or motor-racing should be banned. with this statement?

It is undeniable that some sports are likely considered to be risky and unsafe for some people. In my opinion, some of these sports should not be allowed for a couple of reasons. First of all, boxing is a kind of a sport that might make fatal injuries for athletes in the long run. This is because an athlete might be hit in the head repetitively, which will damage the brain. For instance, the iconic boxer Mike Tyson, which considers one of the strongest players in boxing is, unfortunately, suffering from Parkinson disease due to this kind of sports. Moreover, doctors announced that the main reason behind this disease is being hit many times in very sensitive areas. In contrast, if he did not play this kind of sports, he would not have this disease. Furthermore, another type of sports that should be banned is motor-racing. The reason behind it is that racers sometimes lose the ability to control their bikes due to high speed, as these bikes can simply exceed 300 kilo-meters per hour. Therefore, deadly accidents might occur and resulted in death. To illustrate, Michael Schumacher was recently suffering from a coma for 5 years due to a deadly accident in the World Race Championship. Officials said that he lost control in one of the curves and resulted in serious injuries. On the contrary, if he was not driving at a high speed on that curve, he would not be able to be in this coma for many years. To conclude, many sports should be prohibited to save lives. Although such sports bring excitements through the crowds, athletes can suffer from serious injuries.