It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Use specific reasons and examples to develop your Speaking.

Improvement of the health care system in the 21st century has led to the low mortality rate in young people, which in turn has led to a growing figure of the young population in countries worldwide. Most countries today witness more statistics of young people and less of older people. This essay will discuss the negative and positive impacts of this situation. One advantage of a larger percentage of young adults when compared to the old in a country is the increase in the workforce. Most countries in the world with a vibrant labour force today, owe it to a huge sum of the younger populace. Research reported in the media claims that the quality of workforce seen in developing countries can be attributed to the sum of young people. In short, it can be said that the large population of young adults can be equated to an improved human resource. Furthermore, having more young people in a country can lead to more innovation. A case in point is that the minds of young adults are known to be more vibrant, flexible and energetic. Such minds undoubtedly make breakthroughs in scientific research, medicine and academics. A recent poll in the United States discovered that most innovations in the aforementioned fields were mostly made by teeming young minds. A rise in the statistics of the young without a doubt leads to innovation in every society. Despite these positive impacts, there are drawbacks. A larger young adults might not be favourable to under- developed countries. Although an active population of young brains leads to innovation and a strong workforce, but when there is no good labour market to absorb these intelligent minds, it invariably leads to increased of dependants. For example, most third world countries with a high proportion of young adults, compared with older people surprisingly record a high dependency ratio. In conclusion, although there are positives and negatives related to both sides, I believe that the disadvantages are more.