It is argued that computers are the most important invention for the last one hundred years.

Over the last few decades, numerous changes have been witnessed in the field of information technologies. Some people argue that the computer is the most vital invention within this period. I completely agree with this point, since computers cover all the spheres of our life and become a ground for numerous developments. To begin with, I consider computer machines the most essential ones as they have a ubiquitous influence on our lives. In fact, people use computers at home to entertain themselves, at work to complete certain tasks or during studies to research and analyse information. To exemplify, 60 % of employees around the world use a computer software at work for countless purposes. Apparently, it demonstrates the wide coverage of computer machines, thereby proving its importance. Hence, I am certain the computers comprise the inalienable part of the present-day society, being an essential instrument for manifold people. Another argument to consider is that computer technologies constitute a prerequisite for many other inventions. This means that computers are used for models construction, calculation of complex data or creation of presentations. It is the effective instrument that assists scientists, medical researchers and creators in preparation for real-life experiments, as all the experts might firstly construct visual models of their ideas on their computers. Computer-driven vehicles and space shuttles were properly created on computers. Therefore, I consider the computer as the most significant reason for numerous modern developments. To summarise, I am inclined to believe that computers play the most essential role among many other inventions in people’s lives because, firstly, they have broad impact on every aspect of our life and, secondly, the ones are the ground for myriad inventions today and in the future.