It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e. g. Dinosaur, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening.

It is argued that there is no convincing reason for people try to prevent animal species to become extinct in nature. I completely disagree with this idea, and this essay will argue why people need to protect endangered species from becoming extinct. Firstly, the environmental factors plays an essential role in natural habitats for animal species. Many rare animals were wiped out by climate, such as dinosaur, dodos. For instance, in 2019 due to prolonged droughts devastated forest in Australia. This forest fire causes a heavy damage is that more half million animals died, such as: koala, kangaroo. In addition, people also are one of the major reasons harm to animals. Illegal animal hunting leads to animal species which are on the verge of extinction; therefore, the government should impose new laws against using animal products. Seconds, wild animal species have great aesthetic and socio-cultural values, and they contribute to our rich ecosystem. For example, in many countries, animal species plays a vital role in showing cultures of that country. Furthermore, in natural the environment, animal species are connected; thus, if one species become extinction lead to many other species also have to suffer as the food chain is disrupted. Obviously, if people are protected animals, we will help maintain a balanced ecosystem. In conclusion, the mass animal extinction does not completely fall upon natural process, but as a consequence of our doing. People need to aware of protecting animal species, and everyone should have the responsibility to maintain animal species.