It is a commonly held belief that the death penalty is a good deterrent to prevent heinous crimes. However, others believe that life long sentence is a better deterrent.

People have divided opinions on what sort of penalties should be opted by law to avoid the outrageous crimes. Some people believe that the death penalty ought to be limited to hateful crime while others opine that life imprisoned is enough for such crimes. This essay will discuss both the views with suitable arguments. Rudimentary, capital punishment is crucial for those crimes where the verdict should look equal. Those crimes where people get killed, and their lives will not come back those need death penalties. For instance, terrorist attacks should need punishments which set an example for future misconduct. If a harsh crime couldn’t get worse torture, this will leave hope in criminals that they might get relief from their life imprisoned in future to change the situations by hijacking the planes or kidnapping. It should be necessary to have some principal trail on crimes like bombing, rape, genocide. While some people argue that life long prison should be at the top of the list, some times, few innocents get the opposite verdict due to the circumstances or insufficient proofs of their honesty so, at least it will leave a chance to prove them uninvolved. Moreover, watching somebody getting their lesson on what they did is also make more relevant in life long penalty. It is more vigorous dying every day rather die once. It would be a more practical and sensible decision on any offence. In conclusion, both penalties have their importance, and having both in our judiciary is also essential, but their use should have to be limited and wisely.