Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to this problem?

It is generally agreed today that global warming is one of the biggest issues facing humans. This essay is going to argue environmental problems and the measures that governments and individuals can take to address this bad situation. The main causes of global warming are man-made. First and foremost, it is due to greenhouse gases often produced by power plants. When coal is burnt to make electricity, it releases a large amount of CO2 into the atmosphere. The second greatest source of carbon dioxide emissions comes from the petrol burning in motor vehicles. Another reason is deforestation for farmland, wood and paper contributes to higher temperatures which lead to the melting of polar ice caps and the rising of sea levels, because forests absorb and capture Co2 from the atmosphere. There are some ways to improve this issue. The government could spend more money to plant and clear trees as well as control factories and vehicles. Similarly, government should not only impose the law but also uphold and enforce it. In addition, it is time for every single person to take some real action now to reduce the risk. For instance, people should transfer by public transportation instead of using cars or motorbikes; preferably eco-friendly transport to decrease Co2 emissions. In the same way, reduce, reuse and recycle is also a useful way to deal with this issue. In a nutshell, it is clear that there are various reasons for global warming, and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.