SOME PEOPE SAY THAT PEOPLE SHOULD ENCOURAGE THEIR CHILDREN TO TAKE PART IN ORGANISED GROUP ACTIVITIES IN THEIR FREE TIME. OTHERS SAY IT IS IMPORTANT FOR CHILDREN TO LEARN HOW TO OCCUPY THEMSELVES ON THEIR OWN. DICUSS BOTH THESE VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION

Parenting has become the most difficult task nowadays, with people giving more attention to the different aspects of upbringing a child, than ever before. One such topic that concerns the parents and has become quite controversial in the recent times is regarding the engagement of the kids during their free time. While some believe that children should be encouraged to take part in organized group activities in their free time, some others emphasize the importance of kids learning to occupy themselves on their own. This essay will discuss both these views and conclude with an opinion. Every parent is a well wisher of their child and they always aim for overall development of their kids. The ones that support the idea of organized group activities for keeping their children busy doing so with the vision of the traits that these events can instill in their kids; discipline, leadership quality, competitive nature, teamwork being a few of them along with the acquiring of new skills. Another advantage of these organized events is the ability to monitor and guide the behaviour of young ones who are still not being able to see the thin line between good and bad and thus can easily go wrong. whereas others that advocate the concept of kids learning to occupy themselves on their own do so with other ideas in the mind for the betterment of the child’s future. They see this as a tool for developing independence and becoming self sufficient at a tender age. Being on your own helps one to develop ones creativity and problem solving ability. It also teaches them to be more patient and calm. There is no denying to the fact that all the traits discussed above are important for the all round development and a bright future of the young ones, but being creative and patient is indispensable. Being always under controlled environment is like setting a bird in a cage or training a lion in a circus who forgets to hunt, therefore I suggest letting the kids feed their free time on their own in their own way for a greater good not only of their own but of the whole society.