It has been said that people who read for pleasure have developed imaginations and gained better language skills than people who prefer watching TV.

It is widely believed that having an interest on books exerts much greater impact on boosting imaginary mind and gaining better language ability than glancing at programs on Television. In my opinion, I completely agree with this view thanks to the enormous benefits we can reap. Firstly, a reader can possess not only extensive knowlege, but also creativity. Instead of including illustration or vivid images which watchers have an idea of the characters or happening things, most written materials have a range of structures and abstract, thereby forcing people to pick up their brain with a view to figuring out situations narruted if they want to keep up with plot. As a result, they are likely to enhance their creative thought which animated video fails to bring. Secondly, people having a passion for books are likely to gain a deeper understanding on the skill of language. Unlike video which utilize a majority of spoken words, written sources such as literature provide a formal word and require readers to pay much attention to analyse their underlying meanings, improving their writing skills and better mastering language. Expressing their thoughts and emotions in much wiser and more logical format is as a result of applying knowledge from book. For example, my friend, a bookworm, has the ability to show her thought further better than the others in my class. In conclusion, reading a book plays a vital role on shaping creativy and possessing better language skills. Therefore, it is highly recommended that each individual should form a habit of reading on their daily basis.