It has been said, "Not everything that is learned is contained in books". Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

It is thought by some people that children must spend their leisure time participating in organized group activities, while others argue that they must plan things to do on their own. Although group activities have their benefits, I believe that children should be responsible for occupying themselves. On the one hand, some people believe that children can benefit from group activities organized by their parents. Such activities enable children to play with their peers in a safe environment under their parents’ supervision. Playing with other children indoors protects children from being exposed to dangerous people who might kidnap or murder them, especially in dangerous countries. Another reason is preventing children who have social anxiety from being withdrawn since these activities force them to socialize. As a consequence, the symptoms of anxiety might be reduced and children can gain confidence. However, this method does not benefit children in the long run as they become dependent on others. On the other hand, other people argue that children should be encouraged to plan their free time activities on their own, and I agree. Firstly, learning how to plan their leisure time nurtures creativity and encourages them to discover their hidden talents and interests. For instance, instead of being forced to join group activities, children can try different hobbies by themselves and find a hobby that they enjoy, which might even turn into a profession when they grow up. Secondly, it fosters independence as children can grow up to be adults who are self-reliant. If children relied on others to fill their free time, they would find it hard to be independent when they grow up. In conclusion, while people have varying perspectives, I believe that encouraging children to occupy their free time on their own is vital for their personal development.