It has been said, “Not everything that is learned is contained in books. ” Compareand contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gainedfrom books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why? Use specificreasons and examples to s

Music is an art that is ever present in our society. It is agreed that it unites people from various culture and age groups. Analysing the bonding effects of music on different ages, as well as its effect on uniting people from different cultures will show this. Firstly, individuals from all age groups identify with their local music, especially a music in the native language. For instance, I can remember when I attended a friend's wedding ceremony early last year, where all children and adults at the venue held hands to form a large circle while dancing to a song being played by the DJ. This shows the bonding effects music has on different age groups. This brings me to my second point, which is the ability of music to unite people from various cultures around the globe. Some artists, like Beyoncé and Rihanna, are recognised worldwide, and the music they produce is aired on several radio stations in different countries. Commuters in a public transport from different cultural backgrounds can sing the chorus along with the artist, while the song is being played on the car stereo. Moreover, when these musicians hold live concerts, people from different parts of world attend thus, providing an avenue for them to make new friends. They ignore the cultural diversity and unite as one, because of the music being played. These would not have been possible, if not for music. In conclusion, it is obvious that music definitely is a good way to unite people of varying cultures and ages. It is recommended that the government and individual support artists in other to ensure a sustainable growth of the music industry.