Advertising is influencing people more and more. Is this a positive or a negative trend? Give your opinion and examples.

As we move into the twenty-first century, it is clear to see that we have become more and more influence by advertisement. Advertisement now reaches into almost every area of our lives and it is easy to predict this phenomenon is only going to grow. My personal belief is that this presents a variety of positive effects from economic and social perspective. There are two main aspects why it could be argued that advertising has several benefits on our lives. Firstly, from an economic standpoint, advertising has a number of positive effects on economies both in interior and exterior market of the country. Nowadays, advertising can encourage companies to compete and provide new products. Therefore, consumers are more likely to benefit from the products that meets their needs. In addition, advertising can help create more job opportunities. It is undeniable fact that, there is a direct relation among advertising rate and demand for goods and, in turn leads to increasing in manufacture, supply, ship and test those products and services. Since, a vast number of people engage in these works, therefore, followed by more jobs are created. Secondly, however, from a social perspective, advertising raise public awareness concerning various products, their uses, best bargains, safe handling of dangerous goods, effective use of scarce resources like petroleum and electricity, technological advances, etc. Despite those said advantages, I believe that the downside of the emergence of advertisements can be worrying in children’s life. We cannot deny the fact that being manipulate children with the advertisements and encouraging them to purchase or utilize things that are not comply with social norms is inevitable. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments that advertising is beneficial for social and economic, but I believe that advertising should be regulated and advertisements which aimed at children should be controlled or even banned.