It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of "work-life balance".

In this technological era, it has become a hard nut to crack to win the race of success, as a result, most of the populace devotes its time to surpass others. This has resulted in imbalanced personal and professional life. However, the value of maintaining the equilibrium between both, is essential to the life in an effective manner. Hence, I support this notion and would mention my supporting ideas in following paragraphs along with the conclusion at the end. Firstly, the counterpoise is necessary for the strongest relationships in terms of personal as well as social aspects. For example, nowadays everyone wants to reach at the peak of the success, in order to enjoy the comforts of the life, as a result, he puts all his endeavours to surpass others, in the race of competition. This practice has provoked the populace to bend towards the aspect of materialism. Therefore, it has given birth to many bottlenecks, in front of the public, on the way of their journey to live a luxurious life like spoiling the personal relationships as in most of the western economies, array of masses does their job approximately 14 to 16 hours a day, as a result, it becomes difficult for them to take the time out for their family. Consequently, this kind of negligence stimulates them to get divorced from each other, because the suffice amount of time that they cannot devote to their families. Therefore, the thought of of maintaining the stability between personal life and career is essential to make the individual relationships strong. Secondly, the equipoise between family and professional life is an excellent remedy to get rid of all sorts of diseases from the life. For example, the surplus amount of time can incite the populace to enjoy the leisure activities with the family members. Moreover, in their spare slot of time, the array of masses can participate in the health concerned exercises such as gym, yoga, running, jogging and other kind of workouts. Thus, all these exercises would help the public to keep them away from various kinds of ailments such as cholesterol, high blood-pressure, muscle-pain, headache, stress, et Cetra. Consequently, this is an excellent move to maintain the equilibrium between family and professional life. At last, it is not a bad idea to work hard, in order to get succeed in the occupation, but not by sacrificing the family. It is, therefore, a good to consider the counterpoise to enjoy the life effectively.