It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history.

Some people believe that it is very crucial for young kids to know about the local happenings. However, other people give importance to global history as it is considered more useful. Each and every place have their own unique history. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that local history should be taught to school chilnd can be lost over the period of time, to prevent such miss happenings it is necessary to encourage children to seek knowledge of the place. For example, some of the tribes lost their history and the origin, and know they don’t hadren. I will propose possible illustration for the same. To begin with, every place has its own series of events, and to preserve it, children should learn the history of the place. History can be altered ave a promising tale to tell. In all, History keeps the authenticity of the place intact. Secondly, it necessitates emotional attachment to the land, this often help children to grow stronger. In other words, it entails a sense of patriotism for the place and binds the soul with the soil. For instance, People tend to die to protect their unique culture and heritage. They have pride in their history, and they want to pass theses values to their children. To conclude, history is more than a factual representation of the occurrence of events, it is connected emotionally to peoples lives. Therefore, it is essential for children to know about such events which changed their ancestor’s lives. It is the responsibility of the parent and the government to fetch these happening in children’s school books.