It has been more than 40 years since man first landed on the moon. Some people think that space research is a waste of money.

Space research is promised to unfold the ultimate truth about the existence of the universe and the human race as a part of it. However, the outcome so far includes some rocks collected as samples, a possibility for the future colony for us and some promises to learn about other species, all of which have little to offer to uplift the human civilisation. The colossal amount of money the outer space exploration requires could surely be used to address more pressing issues at hand. To begin with, more than half of the world population live under the poverty line while an overwhelming amount of resource is drained to send a single spaceship to a  distant planet. Thus many people deeply regret the money wasted on finding a suitable planet for our future generation or to bring back some alien rocks as samples. Definitely, the first time a human landed on the moon is considered a giant leapt for the human race but from a practical point of view, it has helped us very little and sarcastically, rich countries have mostly abandoned their mission to the moon. Moreover, what good the knowledge of outer space would bring to a poor mother whose child starves and suffers from malnutrition? The fund should be spent on ensuring a decent world first. If we have so many problems on mother earth, why should we go beyond it to find solace? We need to first make a world without darkness, illiteracy, corruption, fight and hunger and then concentrate on finding some intelligent creatures on another planet. To conclude, a hungry belly cannot appreciate the delicacies of a fine art and thus a starving planet should not spend money on reaching other planets when those voyages only make promises rather than bringing anything helpful.