Is it better for students to live at home with their parents or in school accommodation?

Nowadays, many parents thought to decide that their children should stay at home and go to school. In contrast, there are some other people argue that their children should be sent to the school dormitory. I personally agree the second group’s point of view. There are many advantages that the teenagers will get when they live in the school accommodation, namely they will have new friends, more time to study and discussion and it learn to live independently and take responsibilities. Firstly, if the students live in school accommodation, they will have many different friends such as different regions, languages, customs, hobbies, background and current fields of study. Some scholar said living in the diversity helps the community think uniquely. I mean, they will have a better understanding than people who never build up the relationship with others in the community or even in the school. These students will also expand their knowledge because they are able to learn from others. Furthermore, group discussion is one of the important things that should be done by the students. In this group, they could meet their classmates or others having the same interest. More time is using to discuss the assignments or essays will impact to the ability and capability of the students. Group study is much useful because intellectually and behaviorally these students will change positively. Lastly, the decision to stay at school dormitory means more independence to do everything such as cooking, washing, tidying up the bedroom, clearing the building, yard, etc. These kinds of activities will lead the students to be independent and responsible. To sum up, even though many people have different arguments about where is the best place for their sons and daughter: staying in school accommodation or living at home. My suggestion and reasons have explained above. So I think the better place for the students is to live in the school dormitory.