Inviduals can do nothing to change society. Any new developments can only be brought about by governments and large institutions. How far

Some people believe that new evolutions which change the world can be carried out by individuals. Although I partly agree with this opinion, I think that it is more effective when the government or large academic centers conduct those new developments. On one hand, there are many examples prove that great products can come from a single person such as Facebook from Mark Zuckerberg or Window operating system from Bill Gate. However, the number of those talented people in our society is very small as can be described as “one in millions”. Furthermore, each person can hardly create several breakthrough products in their whole life because they have to improve every single creation many times before it can be complete. As a result, those products that have important impact to our life will be very limited in quantity. On the other hand, governments and big academies have plenty of advantages to bring new ideas to real life. The most significant strong points are manpower which is a large number of people skilled in various fields and technologies with latest modern machines that help new proposals to be considered and done much more easier and faster. These upsides would help to improve our world with creations that are good in both quality and quantity. A good example is in architecture firms, the concepts can come from one person such as Zaha Hadid or Frank Lloyd Wright, but their buildings cannot be real without a lot of staffs who developed those ideas with newest materials and construction methods. In conclusion, no one can deny those notable works done by individuals, but I strongly believe that administration and academic organizations should take the main roles on the way to enhance our world.