Internet social media have become very popular. To what extent do you think this is a good or bad thing? Why do you think this is the case?

Amongst various age groups, social websites are gaining recognition these days. However, posting personal details on these media channels have some risks involved. In my opinion, merits of social sites outweigh the demerits and I shall highlight some examples to support my view. Firstly, individuals use such platforms to promote their businesses these days. For instance, people who are running tuitions, makeup, gym, or any other enterprises put up their posters or ads and attract various customers. Additionally, social media is the best way for all age groups to stay in touch with their friends and family. Such platforms make interactions really easy as people can easily post their current status like where they reside or their travel stories, also post pictures and share different memes and posts to stay in touch. However, when such information is shared their are chances that some hackers misuse this information which may create lot of problem for others. Such risks can be avoided by being conscious about the details people share on such sites and with whom they are sharing. All these sites have security and privacy policies which can be sued by everybody to protect themselves from the hackers and individuals who can misuse the information. To conclude, every thing has its pros and cons but social media is a blessing in today's world and has more advantages as compared to disadvantages. There is need to stay aware about the privacy checks and people can keep their information safe and secure. By following such rules people can take maximum advantage of all the social media websites.