Farmers within a country are often protected by tariffs - that is, special taxes on imported food. Such policies are necessary, and should be implemented wherever possible.

In most countries, authorities regulate additional charges for the imported products in order to protect their food producers and supply chain. Governments should provide an equal competitive environment for food suppliers. Otherwise, small suppliers cannot continue their businesses in the market and lose their share of the economy. That is why I agree with the protected tariffs to defend farmers and food suppliers. On the one hand, there is some advantages side of developing economic and environment of the country. Initially, the locally grown food is more safety as it does not need to transport in a long time, so it will not contain chemical preservatives. The native speakers are able to consume the fresh meats and vegetables, which are transported directly from the farms to the markets. Furthermore, the agriculture is a very safe for the environment. For example, the cattle raise for milk production, their manure would be used to fertilize the plants to grow better. It creates a closed process in agriculture. Additionally, this would ensure to the minimize the impacts on the environment. Japan is the country that controls their population eats and import less as much as possible. On the other hand, there is a significant amount of positive of imported goods. To begin with, people nowadays have tended to consume the imported products because it brings more vitamins and proteins which are better for their health than the locally grown food. For instance, the Noni fruit from the United State can prevent the buyers from all health problems and even the cancer. As the external goods are raising in the present, the national economy will decrease in this trend. Besides, the carbon dioxide will be emitted into the atmosphere by the shipping vehicles and really harmful for the residents, so they would cause from the lung problems. To sum up, globalization is an incredible opportunity for the consumers, nevertheless, governments should inspect and optimize import fees to keep fairness between local providers and foreign suppliers. Otherwise, local farmers may end up having difficulties taking care of their families and the buying power could be affected.