Farmers within a country are often protected by tariffs - that is, special taxes on imported food. Such policies are necessary, and should be implemented wherever possible. To what extent do you agree with this?

In some nation, the dominant sector was agriculture. Therefore, it is assured by the government by increasing taxes on imported goods. This essay totally agrees with the approach because it safeguards native farmers, and it also makes stability markets. To begin with, growers play a significant role in agriculture field. Without them, people can’t have basic needs such as vegetables, meat … When the international products influx into the retail, with its massive quantity, it is difficult for domestic producers sell their products. The more goods people buy from local areas, the more stable incomes the suppliers have. Thus, the government needs to impose tax on imports to motivate farmers productively. Furthermore, with the rising of the taxation, the markets will be consolidated to be more stable. The markets have been increasingly various kinds of things from separated regions, which lead to the unequal in prices of the same goods. For example, China imports many building manufactures such as iron and steel to Viet Nam with a low-cost. That pulled the price of steel in the market down sharply and it even affected the relevant factories in Viet Nam. On the other hand, if people inflict tax too much, some countries will stop delivering goods to other nations because of their losses. Moreover, this will make the relationship between two regions worse. In the end, A nation should see their economic conditions whether they can afford no tariffs on agriculture and also think twice to apply extra taxes on imported products. In conclusion, the government is implementing policies for their farmers that are really helpful for the agricultural workers and motivates them to work more enthusiastically to get more profits of the hard-work. Also, a nation should see their economic conditions to decide to increase tax whether or not.