Internet is the source from where we can get information in the world. Whether to use internet in a useful way or to create problems for future totally depends from person to person. The statement that “some people think that internet provides us with v

First of all, the internet is the major source which can be accessed easily. From the information on a first grade student’s classwork to a businessman handling big companies, anything can be easily searched on the internet. No matter, internet also has many demerits in it due to which it might lead to the certain unwanted circumstances, but it is very beneficial. It is one of the best and the easiest way to search any subject, topic, information about anything going around the world. We can access to what is going around the world with just one click. The amount of convenience in having internet has made people’s life so easy. For example, my father saves a lot of his time by just searching on internet about his work and also about the news and other stuff. This saves a lot of his time and the most important we try to save paper by not using the newspaper and instead reading the same information on the internet. Secondly, I would say that internet has made a major impact for keeping people connected to each other. Through the various social media, we can communicate with each other so easily that we need not wait for phone call or anything. The video calls have made our lives so much better that we can text and talk to each other via video calls which no one would have dreamt about. In early times due to non-accessibility of phones and internet people could not talk to each other and barely knew what was going around in the world but now they can so easily contact each other. From my personal experience I can share that my grandmother is very old and she cannot walk and her kids stay abroad, she always wanted to meet them but could not go, now due to ease of internet she talks to her kids on phone and is also able to do the video calls which brings a smile to her face. Lastly, I would like to say that internet is useful for us as we can store all our data online. There are a lot of software and other things which made our lives so easy that there is no need of all written records but the data is stored online. No matter there are many harmful effects of internet too but the amount of ease and comfort the internet gives is praised by every second person. I would like to conclude with this that everything has its merits and demerits, but if we try not to do wrong things and always go on a positive path it will definitely be useful to us and to other with a lot less problems in our daily lives. Internet is one of the very useful sources of information, communication, data and many other things if used in a positive way.