Internet contains a lot of information, however, sometimes this information is inaccurate or wrong.

In this modern era, people use the Internet as a source of knowledge, platform to get daily informations about transport or news. However, with world spread and easy access to the Internet, nowadays more information are misleading, fake or not appropriate. I firmly agree with statement and in this essay I will shed some light on this recent issue. Using Internet as a source of information is very convenient as modern society has almost instant access to information anytime and anywhere. Population become used to get majority of knowledge and daily based information from the Internet. For instance, university students looking for essential informations online using Google and Wikipedia. Notwithstanding, both websites promptly search millions of results, their validity is not always guaranteed. Wikipedia as the most used so called online encyclopedia allows everyone to modify written statements and share their idea and opinion. Therefore, there is no guarantee of correct informations. Furthermore, modern society rely on news from their homeland and other parts of the world. With decreasing readers of printed newspapers more information are delivered online. Some people might argue, that news are delivered on time, however, with instant uploading some informations might be misleading. One clear example is summit between Russian and American president. Reporters instantly published statement of president Trump, where he denied that Russian federation did not interrupt elections in the USA. Nevertheless, later on this statement have been found out of context. In conclusion, in my opinion, I believe that the Internet is essential and necessary part of modern life and outweighs disadvantages. However, information must be provided by certified and trusted sources with delay as not all of them might be accurate in time.