: young people should try many different kinds of jobs or career before they decide the long term career of their life.

" Experience is the father of knowledge" . A little experience in few career fields before deciding the ultimate one can help run a long way into a satisfied and happy life. In the era of evolving careers and opportunity, it can undoubtedly be overwhelming for young, naive, passionate and over enthusiastic fellows waiting to explore the unbounded world ahead of them. Hence, I completely agree with this statement. It is a universal truth that things seen or heard are unlike than lived in. Many a times, people choose careers under this influence and realize the truth later when there is no turning back. Experiencing it, even for a shorter period of time makes person face the reality and gives ideas about the levels of challenges they would have to face in the future. For Instance, in medicine, students have to undergo a compulsary internship programme where they are exposed to different departments. By the end, majority of them are certain and confident about the field they have to expertise in in the future. Secondly, since the pros and cons are known beforehand, there is a higher possibility of choosing the right job. Especially for those who are indispute and cannot decide one. Hence on the longer run, work related stress is seen to be quite less. Tasks and targets are more optimistically handled, aiding in early promotion and less failures. A study in Oxford, have shown that 70% of the people preferred to have a trial of their job beforehand before approving it. And those who got one, are happy and contented with life. To sum up, Despite the process being tidious and time consuming, it proves to be a better option than directly choosing a final career.