International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

International tourism is one of the main sources of generating income for the state. It has brought enormous benefit to many places. However, there is concern about its influence on local dwellers and its surroundings. In my opinion, the advantage of worldwide tourism outweighs its disadvantages. To begin with, its positive aspects of tourism. It has made hefty amount of contribution to the financial conditions of any country which results in an increase of country’s gross domestic product and its forex rate. Due to this reason, the conditions and standards of people living in that area have raised considerably. For example, according to US news agency, despite, of its huge dependence on oil, international sightseeing has played a key role in raising the economy of United Arab Emirates. Meanwhile, United States, France and Spain earn the most revenue from their international visitors. Therefore, it can make the positive impact on the local inhabitants and its surroundings. Secondly, it has made an enormous contribution in raising the income of the shopkeepers and business of the state where the international visitors come. Thirdly, one of its non-monetary positive aspect; it brings the civilization and people closer. Tourism seems to have some disadvantages such as: pollution, destruction of environment of local inhabitants and deviation of their culture. So, specific time for visitors should be made in order to prevent local inhabitants’ annoyance. To sum up, the disadvantages of international tourism outnumbered by its advantages. The very few problems can be avoided and solved. I believe that tourism must be highly promoted, especially in developing countries as it will boost their economy, its forex rate and promote the positive image of the country.