The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in town and cities closing.

Some people think that online stores will replace physical stores one day as they are becoming more and more popular. Personally, I agree that the popularity of online shopping will continue growing, but I disagree that physical stores will all disappear because of the trend. One the one hand, online shopping has some unique benefits that fits perfectly into our lifestyle nowadays. One is that it is convenient for people to shop anywhere and anytime with their own devices. For example, people can order a bag of coffee beans on their way home that, which can be delivered to their addresses next day. So instead of driving to stores and waiting in line for checkout, people can spend the time saved doing more meaningful things. Furthermore, online shopping allows people to buy things make and sell in other countries, and businesses and individuals can sell their local products to other places in the world. This kind of trade definitely has a positive effect on the global economy and cultural transmission. On the other hand, I still believe that physical stores will remain as an essential part in people’s daily life. One of the main reasons is that many people prefer to see the actual product and try it before making the decision. This can be explained by the fact that people still go to the department stores to pick their outfits, try them on, see how they match with their personal styles, and feel if they like the materials or not, which is not possible through online shopping. Another point to be made is that shopping in stores is simply an activity that people enjoy. Although we can order almost everything online today, there are still many people visiting local stores regularly, such as farmers market where they can buy fresh produce and, more importantly, chat with people. In conclusion, while I agree the growth of online shopping will continue, I believe that physical stores will remain in our lives because of its personal and interactive experience.