Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion

Technology is an essential part of everyday life. There are many pros and cons of students learning computers. This essay points out the pros and cons, and will give my opinion on the same. There are numerous perks of learning a computer. Firstly, students not only gain international opportunities, but it makes them confident. An online machine is an immense source of information. Secondly, if the school includes IT as a part of the syllabus, then it will help students to prepare a project on their own. It will help them to gain access to E-books around the world and platform for the exchange of talent across the globe. Thirdly, grip on the workstation will come to aid while applying for a job. The employer will prefer a candidate with expertise in Microsoft Word and PowerPoint, but as well as choose one who has a working knowledge of various software. Conversely, there are many cons of learning a computer. Primarily, if at a tender age kid gets their hands on unadulterated material, then that might lead to online bullying, delinquency. They might misuse the information they receive on the usage of online portals. Nowadays, online fraud has taken leaps, and students might become a victim of forgery. Surprisingly a survey carried out by UNESCO in 2017 stated there are 80% of a pupil who does not have access to a computer. This unawareness could lead to illiteracy and access to outside information. In conclusion, I completely agree that school should include computer under study. Besides, there are several benefits of a personal computer, although the command of the laptop should be provided under adult supervision to dispense the maximum welfare of pupils.