TOPIC: Nowadays, some people like to give help to the local community or provide people with direct help. Other people prefer to give money to national and international organizations.

In recent years, it has been observed that the percentage of poverty in increasing. Given that we live in an age where people in need seem to be around the corner, it seems wise to get behind the idea that we should help them, whether directly or throw some organizations. In my opinion, I believe that it is very essential to support people in our local area directly rather then through an intermediary such as charity organisations. On one hand, it is thought by some people that supporting local community or people is the most effective solution as concerned individual will receive facilities very fast such as food or clothes. In addition, spotting women and men in need in every area is easier on local scale so that it is in favour of this view. While others may think that it is not fair as charity won't go to those how need it the most as it is divided geographically. Furthermore, it has been proven that there is levels of poverty, for instance, children in Africa are dying because of lack of nutrition while those who can't afford leisure items in US such as toys are considered to be eligible for help. Thus, by lending the money to national and international organisation, we make sure that it will be used for a good cause. In conclusion, Whilst some people may think help should be planned and organised, I think change starts for each person.