Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home leisure and work activities

Whilst a sector of the society is of the view that watching movies and films at cinemas is quite enjoying, others argue that technological devices as mobile phones facilitate watching movies using them. I am a staunch believer that the latter point of view is advantageous for two quintessential reasons. In the following lines, both points of view will be further discussed along with my point of view. To begin with, watching films on cinema screens has a substantial merit. In other words, if family members gather and watch a film in the cinema hall, this would strength family bonds among their members, and will reduce their daily stress. This is exemplified by a research study conducted by one of the pundits in the field of psychology; the findings of the study have revealed that four out of six families, who have recently attended a film at the cinema, have boosted their morale, and they enjoy better understanding among them. Hence, this reflects that watching films at cinemas has a positive impact on society and on family members. Despite the aforementioned merit, others and I second the view that using technological gadgets to watch films has two fundamental merits. This is because the economical recession around the globe; a myriad of individuals save much money by utilizing their tablets to see newly released films. As per an article published by The Guardian, around 60% of the Egyptians opt for watching films on their mobile screen because of their strenuous lifestyle. Not only is economic situation the only reason for watching films by mobile phones, but also seeing films from various gadgets assists in saving time. This accentuates the concept that it is more beneficial to see films by using one of the technological devices. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that although seeing movies at the cinema has a social merit, utilizing technological devices has as economical reason. I am of the view that technological gadgets have the advantage to entertain and see films using them.