Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

Information technology is a helpful servant but a dangerous master. Althogh we are having a gala time after using the technological aspects, our lives are dominated with it. I, however, tend to agree with the notion that the merits of information technology outstripped the demerits. In this essay, I will highlight my view points and try to provide sound reasoning for my claims. There are multifarious benefits of the modern technology. First and foremost, it can save our time. In other words, with the help of this we do not have to drive to the brick-and-mortar stores in order to buy our daily household things. We can do it with a single click and we can save our important time which can be invested in some other activities. Secondly, it is helpful to save money. Even though there are various things available over the internet, we can choose the cheapest one and save money. Finally, internet is useful for the communication. Despite of the long distance, we can communicate with people whenever we want and utilize our spare time accordingly. For instance, individuals can buy their daily products from online shopping sites such as Amazon and they can compare the price over there. Thus, we are blessed that we are living the era of netizen. Conversely, some people opine that use of internet can be harmful. Firstly, it leads to isolation. Nowadays people prefer to spend their time on the smartphones instead of socialize which has a bad impact in the society. In addition, use of internet is risky because of cyber crimes. peoples identities can be compromised in the internet which can be led to huge financial loss. Finally, information technology increases the financial debt. Individuals are surrounded by the glam and glitter of internet and they want to update themselves according to that which force them to purchase materialistic things with their credit cards. I would like to cite an example. People are taking loans in order to buy tabs or high end gadgets which increases the financial burdens. Hence, there are certain negative effects of information technology. To conclude, I want to reiterate my viewpoints by saying that, although there are some drawbacks of information technology, the advantages of it have more impact on our daily lives. Those demerits can be eliminated with the help of proper supervision. Therefore, the cons are outweighed by the pros