Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

Technology is everywhere. For most of us it is affecting our daily routine and still developing. Technology can affect life both positively and negatively. This essay will discuss various benefits and drawbacks of information technology. To begin with, it is the usage of systems and networking. And also it has replaced the work of human in recent times. There are several types of information technology for example, Analytics, Content management, Project management and so on. Having said that, these are the most useful tools to make life easier. Updates in technologies are a new way of thinking or doing things differently. Moreover, it dominates by producing various technologies such as laptops, mobile phones in order to replace our leisure activities. Due to this, many people are facing major health issues. Above all, youngsters are getting addicted to it. As a result, it might spoil their studies. Besides, it also has various advantages of reducing our travelling time. For instance, there are options like online payments in case of any bills such as electricity bill, water bill, phone bill and so on. In most of the cases, people can achieve anything with the help of a laptop and a good internet connection. However, it is better and faster with less hassle and at a much affordable rate. With energy consumption increasing along with the world's population, electric cars, LEDs, smart grids are some areas where advances in sustainability are expected. Similarly, these ideas may dominate our work pace in the upcoming years. To conclude, the benefits of information technology outweigh the negatives to an extreme level. Therefore, it has a chance to dominate all our home activities in future period. It is also recommended that, we may practice to update ourselves.