Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

In the contemporary world, human activities pose a threat on natural life and ecosystem. As a result, many species are extinct and loss of biodiversity becomes an emergent issue. In this essay, I will figure out the causes of this catastrophe and the ways to handle with it. Evidently, the presence of human beings menaces significantly to the wildlife. First, many species are endangered due to the destruction of their natural habitats. People clear-cut the forests, which are the main living environment of an array of unique animals, to generate arable land and building site. Therefore, wild animals lose their home, food resources and extinct. Second, because of some people’s luxury lifestyle, poaching animals such as tiger, bear, rhinocerous for their skin, meat or horns becomes more and more serious. Riches frequently suppose animals’features are valuable and precious, so they pay money to hunt them. As a result, the number of individuals decreases rapidly and diverse ecological system faces a big peril. However, we can lend our hand to preserve natural life. First, governments should concern more in wildlife management by establishing more preservation areas and national parks. If animals can be protected well in these places, they will breed more individuals and we will be less worried about their circumstance of extinction. Second, we should have a detailed legal system to punish the illegal poaching. The sentences should be more strict to guarantee no more people hunting wild animals and clear-cutting the forest. The more doing well these measures the more species are preserved. In conclusion, although biodiversity is coping with many threats, we still can protect them by taking various solutions.