The influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

The diversity of vegetation and animals are on the verge of the extinction due to the damage caused by human being to the ecosystem of the world. This essay will first suggest that the reason of the issue is people’s irresponsibility for their waste and submit a creation of varied environmental programs as a viable solution. The main cause of the reduction of biological species is increased waste produced by people. Most of the garbage does not decompose and prevent the growth of plants. Furthermore it emits pollutants to the atmosphere which are destructive to the ecosystem. If organisms breathe with these poisonous gases, they will die out, leading to the loss of biodiversity. For example, conventional batteries are not merely eroding the soil; also they pollute the air with metals such as zinc and cadmium. The most practical solution to the problem is organization of environmental programs which helps people to understand the consequences of their indifference to their habitat. The raised awareness of this problem would lead many people choosing a less harmful product to the environment. Accordingly the level of harm might be decreased, letting species live. For instance, thank to the program called “No waste” in Kyzylorda myriad people minimized the number of products that they consume and it really improved air quality in this area. To conclude, irresponsibility of individuals to their waste is reason of the damage to the ecosystem and they have to realize it. It is predicted that environment gains stability when people produce less garbage.