Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Human interference in the world's ecosystem endangers various species of fauna and flora. This essay will discuss the main causes of biodiversity loss and possible solutions to this problem. Humans jeopardize the world's ecosystem via variety of ways that have even affected their lives. Habitat destruction is one of the main reasons that can befall due to overgrazing and misuse of nature. To illustrate, overgrazing causes the spread of common diseases among wild animals and livestock and as a result, extinction of animal species. In addition, the relocation of invasive and non-native species by people is another reason for the loss of domestic biodiversity. To cita an instance, invasive plants assail groundwater sources and devour them, causing drought and destruction of soil texture. Such irresponsible activities have led to one-third of the species becoming extinct over the centuries. In other words, human activities, not only deplete local flora and fauna and cause loss of bio-diversity, but also human life will be endangered. Some possible solutions to this problem are protecting natural areas and promoting awareness among people. By protecting areas where human activity is limited and avoiding overexploitation of its resources, we can save the untouched environment and prevent species from dying out. Moreover, the next step in fighting bio-diversity loss is informing the general population about the dangers of this problem. In this way, people will first be more conscious of the environment and will not overuse or destroy its resources. Second, raising public awareness encourages indigenous people to help maintain their habitats. Therefor, if we want to reduce biodiversity loss, we should promote our knowledge and sensitivity to protect the environment. I conclude that the activities of people who change the environment have a negative impact on the world ecosystem. However, I think we can significantly reduce species extinction by protecting natural areas, enlightening people, and more and more ways to address this problem.