In some countries, younger people are neglecting their rights to vote. WHAT problems does this cause and what are some possible solutions?

In many nations, youngsters are ignoring to cast a vote during the polls. The main problem this causes is less number of votes to a potential candidate and the most viable solution is to educate their young people about this issue. The principal problem associated with ignoring to vote is, a significant candidate may lose to the opposition because of poor results in the election. That is to say, many younger individuals are busy with studies and engaging in social activities neglecting the primary responsibility of voting. As a result, a bad person can emerge as a leader by winning in the elections leading to national issues. For example, in 2010, Mr Clint who has got wide recognition among people for his hospitality lost in the UK elections to a lesser known person due to fewer people participating in polling. A long term solution to this predicament is to educate young people about the dangers of not voting. Children in schools could be taught about how to participate in the ballot and learn the importance of it to a country so that the next generation will act more responsibly. They are also likely to teach their parents about the things learned at school and adults will also be influenced by this initiative. For instance, school children in Germany were taught about the consequences of not registering a vote and now they have better results in the public elections. In conclusion, the young generation is ignoring to vote because of syllabus at school and busy with social parties resulting in losing a prominent leader and teaching the children about the election system is the only answer.