Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This is a notion to agree with the given subject; that "The individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only the governments and large companies can make a difference" When we talk about pollution, one of the top contributors to it is the carbon emissions that are produced from several sources such as burning coal for electricity, methane gases from poultry and transport emissions. If you take a look at the numbers, you see that the top polluters on our planet are China and the USA. These two countries produce enormous amounts of waste and pollutants due to their industrial growth. Activists have lobbied for ages asking these two nations to reduce their carbon footprint, but the benefits of the rich industrial complex blind the eyes of the politicians, it even bribes them. some will argue that China is one of the top investors in renewable energy, but they forget that it's also one of the top consumers of coal in the world. And to make things worse we were shocked that the American president Donald J. Trump withdraws the United States of America from the Paris climate agreement a couple of years ago. If these two countries alone put a plan to reduce their carbon emissions we can start noticing an improvement in the environment, which protects our only shelter in this universe for the years become. Even if every person starts recycling and using renewable energy in his life, the amount that these countries produce due to the loose environmental protection legislations tops that. This is why "The Green New Deal" is very important to be passed as legislation in the United States Congress.