Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

Nowadays, the vast majority of people are likely to think that study a foreign language as a mere reason to travel and work in other countries, while others believe that learning other languages could also be beneficial for many things. However, the essay will investigate these very topical debates before a rational conclusion. The proponents are seriously arguing that learning foreign languages are compulsory for the traveller and the worker abroad. First and foremost, language is a basic thing that has to be prepared for travelling abroad, without the language, it would refer to the difficulty in communicating with others. Going to London for visiting to certain fascinating places, for instance, it obviously needs English language to interact with others. Furthermore, working in a foreign country is also extremely requiring a native language of that area. As a result, the running of their job would be done smoothly and improve the ability to work abroad. Thus, learning a foreign language for them is a pivotal element to implement in their daily activities there. However, the opponents said it is not only on those matters, but it would also be beneficial for other things. Firstly, several objects of study are not available in one language, it could be provided in other languages. Due to the different scientist who came from another region, then, if an individual began to study a distinct language, it would enrich their knowledge with unlimited access. Moreover, the teenagers also need to learn foreign language for who decide to pursue their study abroad. To exemplify, some students have to master the English language to study in the United Kingdom, since, its instruction is using the country's language. By way of conclusion, the advocates of this topic assume that the main reason of learning other languages is only for the traveller and worker abroad, as for communicating in tour exploration and supporting the interaction in working. Otherwise, others argue to use foreign language for studying various knowledge from other language around the world, as well as a preparation for students to pursue their studies in overseas. Hence, I restate that learning unfamiliar language is necessary and useful for many aspects.