Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

Governing bodies and major corporations are said to be responsible for the improvement of the environment, whereas it is aslo said that nothing can be done by common people of the society. I agree that governing bodies play a role in maintaining the enviornment but in my point of view i will have to disagree to the statement that states individuals can do nothing for the environment to improve. Governments and large firms are able to preserve the natural environment and improve the beauty of it. They are able to do it on a large scale due to the abundance of revenue they earn each year. For instance governments purchase lands which has had forests for years and then convert the surroundings into parks, so that people can go and enjoy the beauty as well as trees are also preserved. Every individual in the society has a role to play in maintaining and improving the environment. Everyone is surrounded by nature outside their houses and if every single person takes it upon himself/herself to do something about it, the world will be a better place to live in, which would reduce the effects of global warming. One example for this is when every house plants a tree in their surrounding it is more than enough to bring some change in the atmosphere. Most of the houses tend to keep a mini garden in their vicinity which is seen to brighten up their surroundings. In conclusion, the government and companies do have a major role in conserving the nature but it would be wrong to believe that individuals cannot bring a change to preserve and improve the environment.