Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

In today’s world, the environment is one of the most serious problems and it is everyone’s responsibility to protect the earth. Some people think that society cannot do anything about protecting the world/world protection/ protection world. In my point of view, that claim is totally wrong for some reasons. In the following paragraph I will try to explain why I think so. As it is clear from above, individuals can make a big difference to protect the world. Greenhouse gases affect the world quite badly. These are a consequence of traffic. What I mean is that, almost each family owns more than one car. Depending on this situation, there are a lot of vehicles in traffic. Thus, people prefer to use public transportation more than driving their own cars. Furthermore; if they find the chance, they may replace their internal combustion engine cars with electric cars. In addition to this, Individuals and government should work together to improve the environment. Unfortunately, the use of plastic bags is very common among people during the shopping. In this context, both large companies and governments and people can take their own measures. For example, governments can set a price for plastic bags and large companies should support this implementation. Then this collected money can be used for planting trees. Moreover, people should prefer cloth bags instead of plastic ones. All in all, in the light of the aforementioned points, it can be effortlessly concluded that individuals can and should many things to protect the world. Also everybody like governments, companies and people should work together within this period.