Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

The environment is one of the most serious problems in the 21st century. There are some ideas that each person can do nothing to ameliorate the situation, if people want to make a difference, then they will have to depend on the government and large companies. From my point of view, this is a wrong way to approach and improve the problems. Nowadays, many places on Earth have to deal with a lot of consequences happens because of the all the effects of the environment. Protect the earth is our responsibility, individuals can make a big difference. In some remote areas, many people don’t know that nylon takes a hundred years to decompose. In the modern world, things like plastic bags has become the essential item and cannot be replaced for many people. Despite of the convenient this is a biggest harmful resource to the world we’re living. In many places some people still think that the small garbage is not harmful for the environment and clearly they don’t know the real situation. In the latest years, polar ice melting, pollution, and other impacts have become the phenomenon problem. As a result, the environments have been destroyed dramatically. For example, if we reduced the number of plastic things, our planet would be greener and better and in the future we will be able to improve the environment. On the other hand, some companies could solve the problems. Many factories dump directly the waste into the river and the water supplies leading to many kinds of pollution. With reasonable measures large scale companies can make a difference. In some countries, with politics on environmental protection of the government, they have succeeded in reducing the amount of plastic waste and minimize the emissions by all the means of transport. Nowadays, in some developing countries, the government has tried to find alternative sources of plastic waste. As far as I can concerned, despite the governments and large scale companies influence, the situation will not improve without human action. Having said that, individuals can protect and save our planet.