Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

Environmental issues have been raising every year all around the world. We humans should take responsible actions to ensure a safe and healthy world. Some people say that the governments and multinational companies are the only ones who can bring a change in the environment and that it is not possible for the individual to bring change in the environment. I completely disagree to this statement. The government or the companies do conduct certain environmental drives like cleaning the rivers and oceans, encouraging plantations for greener world and ensuring that the plastic used are being properly recycled. Moreover when such cleanup initiatives are started up on a large scale, there are likely to get infused in to the public and make them a part of their lifes. However it is also the equal responsibility of an individual to provide his support to the better environment in the world. If each and every individual takes responsibilities like planting trees, avoid littering the streets, minimizing the use of plastic in their life, then the can certainly be helpful in improving the environment. By sharing they stories for service they are providing, they can influence many others to take a responsible role in their life too. There are many cases where an individual has take a major step in the improvement of the environments. For instance, a man from India has been planting trees from the past 30 years creating a man-made forest. Now this forest has become home to many wild animals and it as also restored the nature in that area. Similarly a dutch inventor has came up with a project to clean up the ocean by collecting the plastic in it. There are many other individuals who have been working to improve the environment in their own ways. Finally i would like to say that, along with the government and the companies, it is the responsibility of the individuals also to protect the environment and provide a better world to the future