Many people work longer hours, leaving little time for leisure activities. ther hand, Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It has been observed that employees have been working more then the required hours because of which they are not getting time for personal activities. In my opinion, people are working long hours for their own benefit, but they are forgetting that this is affecting their health and social life. This has more disadvantages and less advantages. Employees often work for long hour's if they have an approaching deadline, they need promotion and if appraisal's are near. I have seen employees just sitting in offices doing absolutely nothing when appraisals are near. They just sit around so that their bosses can see how hard working the employee is, that he is sitting in an office at late hours also. This is the only advantage a person can get from working long hours. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages of working long hours. People who work late, are often the ones with no social life and no social presence. They don't develop their personalities after office hour's. These people are working late hours and due to which they get severe eye damage or backbone damages by sitting in a chair for more than 10 hours. These people have the worst work life balance because of this their relationship with other people also suffers. In conclusion, having a normal work life balance is an important aspect of life, it can help employees live a healthy life. So instead of, working long hours in office an employee should work on developing his personality.