Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do? -Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

Nowadays teachers paly a crucial role in society and it is of the great importance to respect them. In this respects, there is a great consensus among people who believe if the teachers make a mistake or say something incorrect, we should not interrupt them, but I do not think in this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, although some people believe that it is a kind of rude to intrrupt teachers while they are saying something wrong, I believe if we do not say anything we are not able to inform not only teacher but also students that the things has been said was not true. In other words, if we do not so, specially students will learn something wrong which will hurt their education. For example, I remeber when I was in highschool I took the physics course and one day our teacher made a mistake to write Newton equation, so at that time I interrupted her and informed her that she had missed a important part of equation. At that time, my teacher apprecited my carefulness and explained that had I not hint to that mistake, all the student would have been in a trouble to do their calculation. Therefore, this experience taught me that is better to interrupt teachers and correct their mistake. Second, it might be interesting but some teachers make a mistakes delibaretly to evaluate the students and understands that they give their full attention to the class. So, on the condition that the students do not interrupt and correct them, they will think that students are not concentrated enough, due to the fact that the students have not inderstood their mistake. As a matter of fact, my father is a teacher, he always says that he uses this trick to asses the students. I even experienced this matter, during my elementry school, our teacher used to say something wrong intentionally to understand which one us are more concentrated. By considering these issues, I would rather interrupt teachers, no matter how impolite this is. Finally, as has been mentioned above, I firmly believe that we should stop teachers while they make a mistake. Not only is it not rude, but also it help other students to not learn their courses wrongly and it is really important since some teachers use it as a interesting way to evaluate the knowledge and attention of students.