TPO14–Q1: People enjoy reading many different types of books such as mystery, biography, romance, etc. Of all the different types of books there are, what type do you most enjoy. Explain why.

In the present era, with the advent of the Internet and technology, life has become easier for man on a day to day basis. It has been beneficial both to explore the outside world as well as to interact with it by just sitting at our desks. However, in spite of the innumerable merits provided by this breakthrough, there are certain number of drawbacks that cannot be neglected. One among the multifarious advantages of interaction via Internet is shopping online. The hectic daily routine makes it difficult to set aside time to go for shopping, whereas on the other hand, sitting at home and ordering amenities have become popular these days. Working without face to face contact can make tasks for people with social acceptance easier, where one can confidently show a presentation or complete the task without any hesitation. Communication via the Internet apps have also helped people explore and make new friends. For instance, the majority of social apps allow you to create accounts and text friends and family for free. Turning towards the negative impacts, is the authenticity of activities online. There are many online scams reported every day. The majority of social applications require input of personal details like email id, phone number and card details. These can fall into the wrong hands and later be misused without the owner's knowledge. Social media accounts are under constant threat of being hacked. Another point to be noted, although the Internet has made us more socially active, the value of community interaction has gone down. For example, these days people prefer spending time talking to an unknown person online rather than people in the same household. In conclusion, there are countless advantages such as accessibility and efficiency provided by the Internet, but also the disadvantages such as authenticity and privacy cannot be overlooked.