Independent speaking ( question 1)Where is your favorite place to study? Describe this place and say why it is a good place for you to study.

When young people are choosing what subject to study at university, most of them hope they will find a great job upon graduation. In reality, many fresh graduates fail to find work in their field and some are even forced to take up below graduate-level jobs. In my opinion, the root of this problem lies in the outdated higher education system that should be modernized. A traditional university education does not prepare students for their first job for a number of reasons. One of them is that many programs are too theoretical. It means that highly educated graduates lack simple skills required for employment, for example, the knowledge of IT software. Employers, therefore, prefer candidates with hands-on experience. Another reason is that universities offer too many courses in popular areas, such as business and law, and do not recruit enough students for engineering and science programmes. As a result, the UK labour market has an oversupply of law graduates and a deficit of engineers. A reform of higher education could alleviate many of the problems, but would require joint efforts from universities and the governments. If universities work closely with employers, they could teach students practical skills that companies look for. Meanwhile, the government could develop guidelines on how many students universities should recruit in each subject in accordance with the market demand. In conclusion, a likely reason why many graduates cannot find a job in their field is because university education might not have provided them with the right skill set or an in-demand profession. I think that universities and the government could improve the situation by updating the content of the programmes and limiting the number of students in each subject in line with the market demand.